Has Waiguru Survived the Impeachment Motion? See What Kipchumba Murkomen has Said.

A special committee has been formed to investigate allegations that led to the impeachment of Kirinyaga governor, Anne Waiguru. The 11 member committee includes Anwar Loitiptip, Philip Mpayei, Cleophas Malala, Beatrice Kwamboka, Stewart Madzayo, Judith Pareno, Abshiro Halake, Michael Mbito, Paul Githiomi, Beth Mugo, and Moses Kajwang.

The team has 10 days to investigate and give a report to the senate.

However according to Kipchumba Murkomen, Waiguru has already been cleared. This is what Kipchumba had to say concerning the process.

‘Senate has sanitized and clearered the Governor of Kirinyaga. It’s done. Don’t wait for the Committee’s decision. To the people of Kirinyaga I am sorry we did our best but It is finished.Your fight for accountability has been frustrated by Senate don’t give up use other avenues.’

Waiguru was impeached last week by Kirinyaga MCA’s following corruption allegations.

Read Also: Raila Odinga denies meeting Ann Waiguru at night.