Puma Secondary School- KCSE Results, Fees, Location, Performance, Email Address, Photos, Contacts.

Puma Secondary School, Mombasa- Location, Fee, Account number, Website, Photos, Contacts.

Puma Secondary School is located in Mombasa Town in Likoni Constituency within Mombasa County and is a Mixed Day Secondary School.

Puma Secondary School: School Fees and School Account Number

For details on school fees and school account number concerning this Secondary School, kindly contact the school headmaster’s office.

Puma Secondary School:Performance/KCSE Results

To get information concerning the school performance and KCSE results kindly contact the school principal using the contacts below.

Puma Secondary School:Website

The website for this Secondary School will be updated when available.


To get more information concerning this Secondary School, kindly use the contacts below.

School Physical Location: Near Mombasa Town in Likoni Constituency in Mombasa County
Postal Address: P.O. Box – 80100, Mombasa
Mobile Number : Not Available
Telephone Number: N/A
Email Address: Not Available
School Website: Not Available
Author: Calistus Barasa

See also: List of all secondary schools in Mombasa County

Public Secondary Schools in Mombasa County.

Alfarsy Girls Sec School – Girls
Allidina Visram High School – Boys
Bububu Boys Secondary – Mixed
Chaani Secondary School – Mixed
Changamwe Secondary School – Mixed
Coast Girls High School – Girls
Hassan Joho Girls Secondary School– Girls
Kajembe High School – Mixed
Khamis Secondary School – Boys
kisauni Shazu T.T.Private
Likoni Mixed High – Mixed
Likoni secondary School – Mixed
M.S.S For The Physically Handicapped – Boys
Makande Girls Secondary School – Girls
Makupa Boys Secondary School – Boys
Maweni Mixed Secondary School – Mixed
Mbaraki Girls Secondary School– Girls
Miritini Secondary School – Mixed
Moi Forces Academy Mombasa -Mixed
Mrima Mixed Day Secondary School – Mixed
Mtongwe Girls Secondary School – Girls
Mtopanga Mixed Secondary School – Mixed
Mvita Boys Secondary School – Boys
Mwakirunge Secondary School – Mixed
Mwijabu Secondary School – Mixed
Puma Secondary School – Mixed
Sacred Heart High School, Mombasa – Mixed
Serani Secondary School – Boys
Shariff Nassir Girls – Girls
Shika adabu Secondary School – Mixed
St. Charles lwanga secondary school – Mixed
Star Of The Sea High School – Girls
Tononoka Secondary School – Boys
Tudor Day Secondary School – Boys

Form One Selection/Intake

Secondary schools are grouped into different clusters which include, national schools, extra-county schools, county and sub-county schools. Candidates with special needs have their list of special schools to choose from.

While doing form one selection, candidates are expected to select a total of 11 secondary schools. i.e four national schools, three extra-county schools, two county schools and two sub-county schools. Candidates with special needs can pick one more school from the list of special/integrated institutions.

However there are some National schools that give priority to children from needy backgrounds such as Starehe Boys Centre and School, Starehe Girls Centre and School, Utumishi Academy, Moi Forces Academy (Nairobi) and Moi Forces Academy (Lanet).

Extra-County schools are boarding institutions that admit 60% of their candidates from the host county, while County schools select all their candidates from the host county.

Sub-county schools admit day scholars and admission is done only for students from the host sub-county.

How to Confirm Form One Selection via SMS

One can check the secondary school they have been selected to join by sending an SMS with the candidate’s Index Number to 22263 from any network. Cost of the SMS is Ksh. 25.

Admission Letters

Form one admission letters are posted on the Ministry of Education website and one can download by following the procedure below.

-Visit the Ministry of Education Website: https://www.education.go.ke/
-Select the county and sub-county where the candidate sat for the KCPE Exam.
-Enter your KCPE index number
-Click on submit
-Click on the admission letter at the bottom of the page to download and print

Education System in Kenya

Since 1985, Kenya has adopted the 8-4-4 system of education, which included 8 years of primary education, 4 years of secondary education and 4 years of University education. At the end of the primary education, candidates sit for ‘Kenya Certificate of Primary Education’ while at the end of the secondary education, candidates sit for ‘Kenya Certificate of Secondary Education’.

(CBC) Competency Based Curriculum (2-6-3-3)

In the year 2017, Kenya Institute of Curriculum Development (KICD) introduced a new system of education referred to as Competency Based curriculum (CBC) to replace the 8-4-4 system, a system that is slowly being implemented. The CBC has been organized in three levels: Early years education, middle school education, and senior school.

Learners in the new education system(CBC) will take 2 years in Pre-primary, 6 years in primary (Grade 1-6), 3 years in junior secondary (Grade 7,8,9) 3 years in senior secondary (grade 10,11,12) and 3 years in university.

CBC emphasizes on 7 major competencies which include: communication and collaboration, critical thinking and problem-solving, creativity and imagination, citizenship, digital literacy, learning to learn and self-efficacy.

In the CBC system of education, Learners are assessed based on Meeting Expectations (ME), Approaching Expectations (AE) and Below Expectations (BE).

The 8-4-4 system was more teacher-centered while the CBC system is more learner centered.