SAMARITAN SECONDARY SCHOOL, Trans Nzoia- Fees, KCSE Results, Email Address, Photos, Contacts

SAMARITAN SECONDARY SCHOOL, Trans Nzoia- Location, Fee, Account number, Website, Photos, Contacts.

SAMARITAN SECONDARY SCHOOL is located in Tongaren Sub County within Trans Nzoia County and is a private Secondary School.

SAMARITAN SECONDARY SCHOOL:School Fees and School Account Number

For details on school fees and school account number concerning this Secondary School, kindly contact the school headmaster’s office.


To get information concerning the school performance and KCSE results kindly contact the school principal using the contacts below.


The website for this Secondary School will be updated when available.


To get more information concerning this Secondary School, kindly use the contacts below.

School Physical Location: Tongaren Sub County in Trans Nzoia County
Postal Address: P.O. Box Not Available, Trans Nzoia
Mobile Number : Not Available
Telephone Number: Not Available
Email Address: Not Available
School Website: Not Available
Author: maggie

Public Secondary Schools in Trans-Nzoia County.

A.I.C Kiptenden Sec. School – Mixed Day
Birunda High School -Mixed Day
Bishop Alexander Muge Secondary School -Girls Day & Boarding
Boma Secondary School -Mixed Day & Boarding
Chematich Secondary School – Mixed Day
Chisare Secondary School – Mixed Day
Friend’s Secondary School – Mixed Day
Friends Bwake Secondary School – Mixed Day & Boarding
Friends Mufutu Secondary School -Mixed Day
Friends Secondary School-Muroki -Mixed Boarding
Geta Secondary School -Mixed Day & Boarding
Gidea Secondary School – Mixed Day
Goseta Boys High School – Boys Boarding
Immaculate Conception Mukuyu – Mixed Day Boarding
Immaculate Heart Girls High School Saboti -Girls Boarding
Japata High School – Mixed Day
Kabuyefwe Friends Girls Secondary School – Girls Boarding
Kabuyefwe Friends Secondary School > -Boys Boarding
Kapcheplanget Secondary School – Mixed Day & Boarding
Kapkarwa Secondary School – Mixed Day & Boarding
Kapsara Secondary School -Mixed Day & Boarding
Keese Secondary School -Mixed Day
Kesogon Mixed Secondary School – Mixed Day
Kibomet Secondary School -Mixed Day
Kimoson Secondary School – Mixed Day
Kimwondo Secondary School – Mixed Day
Kitale School-Secondary – Girls Boarding
Kitum Secondary School – Mixed Day & Boarding
Kobos Secondary School -Mixed Day and Boarding
Kolongolo Sec School – Mixed Day & Boarding
Kwanza Friends Secondary School – Mixed Day and Boarding
Kwanza Girls High School – Girls Day & Boarding
Machungwa High School -Mixed Day
Mainek Toro Secondary School -Mixed Day
Maridadi Secondary School – Mixed Day
Masaba Secondary Sch -Mixed Day
Mitoni Mitatu Secondary School -Mixed Day
Moi High School Kaplamai – Mixed Day
Mubere Secondary School – Mixed Day
Nai Secondary School -Mixed Day
Nakami Friends Secondary School – Mixed Day
Namanjalala Secondary School – Mixed Day
Nyabomo Sda Secondary School – Mixed Day
Osorongai Mixed Day Secondary School – Mixed Day
Saboti Secondary School – Boys Boarding
Sabwani Secondary School – Mixed Day & Boarding
Sibanga Secondary School -Mixed Day
Sikinwa Secondary School – Mixed Day
Sitatunga Secondary School – Girls Boarding
St Benedicts Kapsigilai – Mixed Day
St Christopher’s School – Mixed Day & Boarding
St Columban’s Secondary School -Mixed Day
St Joseph’s Girls’ High School Kitale -Girls Boarding
St Mark’s HighSchool-Cherengani -Boys Boarding
St Mathews Secondary School (Cheptantan) – Mixed Day
St Peters Mito Mbili Girls Secondary School – Girls Boarding
St Thomas Sec Sch-Kongoli – Mixed Day/li>
St. Augustine Secondary School – Mixed Day
St. Charles Lwanga Secondary School-Botwa – Mixed Day
St. James Mabonde Sec Sch -Mixed Day
St. John’s High school- Sirende -Girls Boarding
St. Mark’s Girls -Girls Boarding
St. Mary’s Machewa Secondary School -Mixed Day
St. Michael Sec Sch Kitale -Mixed Day
St. Monica’s Girls High School, Kitale – Girls Boarding
St. Patrick’s Boys High School Waitaluk – Boys Day & Boarding
St. Philips A.C.K Tuuyo-Koony Secondary School -Girls Boarding
St. Teresa’s Mixed Secondary-Sinyereri
St. Thomas Aquinas Secondary School Kapretwa -Mixed Day
St.Anthony’s Boys’ High School – Kitale – Boys Boarding
St.Peter`s High School-Kapomboi – Mixed Day
St.Terasa’s Secondary School Bikeke – Mixed Day
St.Thomas Amuka Secondary School – Mixed Day
Suwerwa Secondary School -Mixed Day and Boarding
Wiyeta Secondary School – Mixed Day
Yuya Secodnary School -Mixed Day

See also: List of all secondary schools in Trans Nzoia County

Form One Selection/Intake

Secondary schools are grouped into different clusters which include, national schools, extra-county schools, county and sub-county schools. Candidates with special needs have their list of special schools to choose from.

While doing form one selection, candidates are expected to select a total of 11 secondary schools. i.e four national schools, three extra-county schools, two county schools and two sub-county schools. Candidates with special needs can pick one more school from the list of special/integrated institutions.

However there are some National schools that give priority to children from needy backgrounds such as Starehe Boys Centre and School, Starehe Girls Centre and School, Utumishi Academy, Moi Forces Academy (Nairobi) and Moi Forces Academy (Lanet).

Extra-County schools are boarding institutions that admit 60% of their candidates from the host county, while County schools select all their candidates from the host county.

Sub-county schools admit day scholars and admission is done only for students from the host sub-county.

How to Confirm Form One Selection via SMS

One can check the secondary school they have been selected to join by sending an SMS with the candidate’s Index Number to 22263 from any network. Cost of the SMS is Ksh. 25.

Admission Letters

Form one admission letters are posted on the Ministry of Education website and one can download by following the procedure below.

-Visit the Ministry of Education Website:
-Select the county and sub-county where the candidate sat for the KCPE Exam.
-Enter your KCPE index number
-Click on submit
-Click on the admission letter at the bottom of the page to download and print

Education System in Kenya

Since 1985, Kenya has adopted the 8-4-4 system of education, which included 8 years of primary education, 4 years of secondary education and 4 years of University education. At the end of the primary education, candidates sit for ‘Kenya Certificate of Primary Education’ while at the end of the secondary education, candidates sit for ‘Kenya Certificate of Secondary Education’.

(CBC) Competency Based Curriculum (2-6-3-3)

In the year 2017, Kenya Institute of Curriculum Development (KICD) introduced a new system of education referred to as Competency Based curriculum (CBC) to replace the 8-4-4 system, a system that is slowly being implemented. The CBC has been organized in three levels: Early years education, middle school education, and senior school.

Learners in the new education system(CBC) will take 2 years in Pre-primary, 6 years in primary (Grade 1-6), 3 years in junior secondary (Grade 7,8,9) 3 years in senior secondary (grade 10,11,12) and 3 years in university.

CBC emphasizes on 7 major competencies which include: communication and collaboration, critical thinking and problem-solving, creativity and imagination, citizenship, digital literacy, learning to learn and self-efficacy.

In the CBC system of education, Learners are assessed based on Meeting Expectations (ME), Approaching Expectations (AE) and Below Expectations (BE).

The 8-4-4 system was more teacher-centered while the CBC system is more learner centered.