Waso Secondary School- KCSE Results, Fees, Location, Performance, Email Address, Photos, Motto, Contacts.

Waso Secondary School is located in Wajir Location in Wajir Constituency within Wajir County and is a Public Secondary School.

Waso Secondary School: School Fees and School Account Number

For details on school fees and school account number concerning this Secondary School, kindly contact the school headmaster’s office.

Waso Secondary School: Perfomance/KCSE Results

To get information concerning the school performance and KCSE results kindly contact the school principal using the contacts below.


The website for this Secondary School will be updated when available.


To get more information concerning this Secondary School, kindly use the contacts below.

School Name: Waso Secondary School
School Physical Location: Wajir Location
Postal Address: P.O. Box 142 Wajir, Wajir
Mobile Number : Not Available
Telephone Number: Not Available
Email Address: Not Available
School Website: Not Available

See also: List of all secondary schools in Wajir County

Public Secondary Schools in Wajir County

Abakore Mixed Day Secondary School – Mixed
Ademasajida Mixed Day Secondary School – Mixed
Ahmed Liban Secondary School – Mixed
Balambala Secondary School – Boys-
Benane Secondary School – Mixed
Biyamathow Mixed Day and Boarding Secondary School – Mixed
Boys Town Secondary – Boys
Buna Secondary Sch –
Bura Secondary School – Boys
Bute Boys Secondary School – Boys
Bute Girls Secondary School – Girls
County Council Mixed Secondary School – Mixed
County High School – Boys
Dadaab Secondary School – Mixed
Dertu Girls Secondary School – Girls
Eldas Secondary School – Boys
Fafi Girls Secondary School – Girls
Furaha Mixed Day Secondary School – Mixed
Galmagala Mixed Boarding Secondary School – Mixed
Griftu Secondary School – Boys
Habaswein Boys Secondary School – Boys
Habaswein Mixed Day Secondary School – Mixed
Hadado Secondary School – Boys
Hon Khalif Girls Secondary School – Girls
Hulugho Boys’ Secondary School – Boys
Hulugho Girls Secondary School – Girls
Ifo Secondary School – Mixed
Iftin Girls Secondary School – Girls
Inshaallah High School – Mixed
Khorof Harar Secondary School – Boys
Korondille Boys Secondary School – Boys
Kulan Secondary School – Boys
Kutulo Girls Secondary School – Girls
Leheley Secondary School – Mixed
Makaror Mixed Day Secondary School – Mixed
Mansa Boys Secondary School – Boys
Modogashe Secondary School – Mixed
Sabunley Secondary School – Boys
Saka Girls Secondary School – Girls
Sankuri Secondary School – Boys
Sarman Boys Secondary School – Boys
Senior Chief Ogle Girls’ Secondary School – Girls
Shantabaq Secondary School – Boys
Shurie Secondary School – Boys
Tarbaj Private – Mixed
Tarbaj Secondary School – Boys
Tetu Secondary School – Boys
The Faulu Sec. – Mixed
Umusalama Girls’ Secondary School – Girls
Waberi Mixed Day Secondary School – Mixed
Wajir Bor Boys Secondary School – Boys
Wajir North Private – Mixed
Wajir West Private – Mixed
Yusuf Haji Girls Sec – Girls

Form One Selection/Intake

Secondary schools are grouped into different clusters which include, national schools, extra-county schools, county and sub-county schools. Candidates with special needs have their list of special schools to choose from.

While doing form one selection, candidates are expected to select a total of 11 secondary schools. i.e four national schools, three extra-county schools, two county schools and two sub-county schools. Candidates with special needs can pick one more school from the list of special/integrated institutions.

However there are some National schools that give priority to children from needy backgrounds such as Starehe Boys Centre and School, Starehe Girls Centre and School, Utumishi Academy, Moi Forces Academy (Nairobi) and Moi Forces Academy (Lanet).

Extra-County schools are boarding institutions that admit 60% of their candidates from the host county, while County schools select all their candidates from the host county.

Sub-county schools admit day scholars and admission is done only for students from the host sub-county.

How to Confirm Form One Selection via SMS

One can check the secondary school they have been selected to join by sending an SMS with the candidate’s Index Number to 22263 from any network. Cost of the SMS is Ksh. 25.

Admission Letters

Form one admission letters are posted on the Ministry of Education website and one can download by following the procedure below.

Visit the Ministry of Education Website: https://www.education.go.ke/
Select the county and sub-county where the candidate sat for the KCPE Exam.
Enter your KCPE index number
Click on submit
Click on the admission letter at the bottom of the page to download and print

Education System in Kenya

Since 1985, Kenya has adopted the 8-4-4 system of education, which included 8 years of primary education, 4 years of secondary education and 4 years of University education. At the end of the primary education, candidates sit for ‘Kenya Certificate of Primary Education’ while at the end of the secondary education, candidates sit for ‘Kenya Certificate of Secondary Education’.

(CBC) Competency Based Curriculum (2-6-3-3)

In the year 2017, Kenya Institute of Curriculum Development (KICD) introduced a new system of education referred to as Competency Based curriculum (CBC) to replace the 8-4-4 system, a system that is slowly being implemented. The CBC has been organized in three levels: Early years education, middle school education, and senior school.

Learners in the new education system(CBC) will take 2 years in Pre-primary, 6 years in primary (Grade 1-6), 3 years in junior secondary (Grade 7,8,9) 3 years in senior secondary (grade 10,11,12) and 3 years in university.

CBC emphasizes on 7 major competencies which include: communication and collaboration, critical thinking and problem-solving, creativity and imagination, citizenship, digital literacy, learning to learn and self-efficacy.

In the CBC system of education, Learners are assessed based on Meeting Expectations (ME), Approaching Expectations (AE) and Below Expectations (BE).

The 8-4-4 system was more teacher-centered while the CBC system is more learner centered.