Larry Madowo Inspires Many, as He Anchors News on BBC World for the First Time.

Larry Madowo who had taken a one year break to study at the prestigious Columbia University resumed his job at the BBC, 3 months ago. It has emerged that Larry has been promoted from his position as BBC Africa Business Editor to a correspondent of the international giant media house in the United States of America.

On Friday November 20th, Larry Madowo inspired many by showing that no dream is too big. This came as he announced that he was anchoring BBC World News America for the first time.

“I’m anchoring BBC World News America for the first time today. It’s a busy show for a busy world. Watch LIVE at 5pm ET on @PBS across America + @BBCWorld globally at 10pm GMT (1am EAT, 11p CET)”

Here are some of the reactions from netizens.

Simon_The Consultant@Simon_Myna·We now have the pride of Africa. I don’t think Kenya Airways is”

Wyckliffe Omboga@SirWyckliffe·Replying to @LarryMadowoCongratulations @LarryMadowo. Keep up the hardwork and inspire others”

Loading...

Lock’d & Kach@BrayoKarany·For real you inspire me…keep at it”

Silas Ngalaa Kamanza@Mwanamwenga·Congratulations @LarryMadowo! Such an inspiration to millions of young Kenyans and Africans. Thank you for the example broda. Heko!”

Loading…